Silhouettes (Sort Of)

A while back I bought what I call my Fancy Camera, which I never really learned how to use all that well. In fact, I kind of use it like the world’s most expensive point n’ shoot.

I don’t take a lot of pictures these days, but I thought it might be fun to post a few from the archives. So here’s my (somewhat late) contribution to the WordPress weekly photo challenge – Silhouette.

I’m not sure they count as true silhouettes, since you can still see the details in the objects, but hopefully the silhouette police aren’t out and about.

2730809362_268848fb1b_o

Ropes, Playa del Carmen, Mexico

2730804496_7887c9b103_o

Boats, Playa del Carmen, Mexico

3083399114_504ea4d711_o

Bass Hall Angel, Fort Worth, Texas

________________________

images Β© waltbox

15 thoughts on “Silhouettes (Sort Of)

What has it got in its pocketses?

